Skip to content Skip to footer

Holmes Ridgeland Campus nursing students honored

The Ridgeland Campus of Holmes Community College held a Pinning Ceremony for the graduating Associate Degree Nursing (ADN) Class of 2021 on May 5 in the McGowan Workforce Training Center. Thirty-five students graduated from the program.

Graduates included: Ameshia A. Adams, Makalya Patrice Adams, Mallory Ashlyn Ballard, Caitlyn Brooke Beaube, Andrea Joy Bonner, Jacy Kathryn Cauthen, Lauren G. Craft, Madeline Crawford Cummins, Ericka Eve Due, Wesley Scott Fields, Megan E. Fortenberry, Mitra Ghafarianpoor, Bethany Jeanine Hayes, Seneca Renee Hearn, Ryan Keith Hutchinson, Ashlee Johnson, Leslie E. Johnson, Nikya D. Journigan, Kara Grace Lea, Rudasia Rutsha Lee, Taquincya Liger, Lady Heather Lindsey, Emily-Ann Lauren Mathis, Berenice Jazmin McNeer, Cameron D. Ming, Jesse Lynn Pandolfo, Faith Chepkemoi Rotich, Lindsey D. Rowell, Latonia Denise Simmons, Markie B. Thomas, Mariah H. Thompson, Odiri Tietie, Briana Latrice Tobias, Shelby Fayjean Wroten and Allison Grace Yeager.

Each graduate entered the auditorium with their family members to receive their diploma cover, pin and candle. Kim Manning read each graduate’s name as Cindy Bridges presented a gift bag with the pins and lamps and Susan Anderson presented the certificates.

The ceremony was recorded and will be put together as a video presentation for each graduate to keep.

For more information about the ADN program on the Ridgeland Campus, contact Dr. Austin at (601) 605-3419 or


Equal Access/Equal Opportunity
Holmes Community College does not unlawfully discriminate on the basis of race, color, gender, sex, pregnancy, sexual orientation, gender identity or expression, religion, national origin, citizenship, age, disability, veteran status, or genetic information. Employees, students, applicants for admission or employment, or other participants in Holmes Community College programs or activities who believe they have been discriminated against are entitled to seek relief through the Compliance Officer (662) 472-9429. Written inquiries may be e-mailed to: or sent to: Compliance Office, P.O. Box 369, Goodman, MS 39079.

Share on facebook
Share on twitter