Skip to content Skip to footer

Holmes Ridgeland celebrates 27 graduates from Associate Degree Nursing program

The Holmes Community College Ridgeland Campus held a Pinning Ceremony for the graduating Associate Degree Nursing (ADN) Class of 2022 on May 4 at Ridgeland High School. Twenty-seven students graduated from the program.

The Class of 2022 includes Slade Allgood, Romona Bishop, Anna Gunter, Rebecca Harper, Stephanie Hill, Brandi Holden, Maria Ibarra, Raveen Johnson, Melissa Keese, Landon Kinney, Olajumoke Olateru-Olagbegi Linson, Breanna Marshall, Kaitlyn McBride, Candice Miles, Megan Morris, Meagan Murphey, Hannah Nash, Shonda Pate, Allison Rivers, Tristan Taylor, Sarah Vaughan, Lawankia Ward, Georgia Watkins, Kelsey Watts, Madison Wilson, Erin Windham and Deyuna Woods.

The program began with a processional of the Class of 2022 followed by a welcome from ADN Program Chair/Assistant Director Dr. Alice Austin. Class President Slade Allgood followed Dr. Austin with the opening prayer. Next, ADN instructor Alicia Turner explained the symbolism behind the nurse pin and candle before Dr. Austin returned to present special awards.

Megan Morris was named ADN Student of the Year for her outstanding grades and work in clinicals. Stephanie Hill and were also recognized for being awarded the scholarships from the Knights of Pillars Nurses Association (KPNA). Following award presentation, ADN instructor Kim Manning called each graduate’s name as instructors Dr. Tiffany Cox and Virginia Hart pinned them/gave them their lamp candle. Finally, instructor Cindy Bridges led the students in the Nightingale Pledge before Class Vice President Landon Kinney gave the closing prayer.

For more information about the ADN program on the Ridgeland Campus, contact Dr. Austin at (601) 605-3419 or


IN THIS PHOTO: Pictured is the Ridgeland Campus ADN Class of 2022. They are (first row, left to right) Kaitlyn McBride, Tristan Taylor, Romona Watts, Madison Wilson, Brandi Holden, Rebecca Harper, Megan Morris, (middle row, left to right) Olajumoke Olateru-Olagbegi Linson Georgia Watkins, Anna Gunter, Lawankia Ward, BreAnna Marshall, Kelsey Watts, Allison Rivers, Hannah Nash, Raveen Johnson, (back row, left to right) Maria Ibarra, Meagan Murphey, Stephanie Hill, Slade Allgood, Landon Kinney, Sarah Vaughan, Candice Miles, Deyuna Woods and Shonda Pate.

Holmes Community College does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, religion,
national origin, sex, age, disability or genetic information in its educational programs and activities,
employment practices, or admissions processes. The following administrators have been designated to handle
inquiries regarding the non-discrimination policies of Holmes Community College:

Inquiries regarding compliance with Title VI, ADEA, and Title IX are coordinated by the Vice President for
Compliance and Institutional Research, Henry B. McClellan Administration Building, Post Office Box 369,
Goodman, MS 39079, Phone: 662-472-9429,

Inquiries regarding compliance with Section 504 and ADA are coordinated by the Disability Student Services
Coordinator, M.R. Thorne Vocational-Technical Building, Room 110, Post Office Box 369, Goodman, MS 39079,
Phone: 662-472-9088,
Share on facebook
Share on twitter