Skip to content Skip to footer

Holmes Ridgeland graduates 16 from EMS-Paramedic program

The Holmes Community College Ridgeland Campus Emergency Medical Science (EMS) Paramedic program held a graduation ceremony for the Class of 2023 on Thursday, July 27 in the McGowan Workforce Training Center. Sixteen students were honored.

The graduates included Christopher Alderman of Brandon, Jami Blackledge of Goodman, Joseph Brewer of Brandon, Brendan Gardner of Vicksburg, Krystopher Holman of Terry, Eva Matyus-Bailey of Brandon, Tyler Monts of Pearl, Dustin Perry of Canton, Peyton Pigg of Canton, Adam Rawls of Pinola, DeWayne Rice of Florence, Amanda Sartain of Florence, Zackery Schemmel of Clinton, Jarod Squire of Vicksburg, Christopher Sullivan of Brandon and Nicholas Welch of Brandon. Sandra Hultz, Yancy Brewer and Mark Galtelli are the program’s instructors.

Holmes has EMS programs on both the Ridgeland and Grenada campuses. After year one in the program, students may earn a technical certificate and after successful completion of all first semester coursework for this option, students are eligible to sit for the Advanced EMT National Registry Exam. If students choose to continue to the second year, they can earn an Associate of Applied Science degree as well.

For more information about applying for the program, contact Jessica Leverette at 601-605-3386 or

Holmes Community College does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, religion,
national origin, sex, age, disability or genetic information in its educational programs and activities,
employment practices, or admissions processes. The following administrators have been designated to handle
inquiries regarding the non-discrimination policies of Holmes Community College:

Inquiries regarding compliance with Title VI, ADEA, and Title IX are coordinated by the Vice President for
Compliance and Institutional Research, Henry B. McClellan Administration Building, Post Office Box 369,
Goodman, MS 39079, Phone: 662-472-9429,

Inquiries regarding compliance with Section 504 and ADA are coordinated by the Disability Student Services
Coordinator, M.R. Thorne Vocational-Technical Building, Room 110, Post Office Box 369, Goodman, MS 39079,
Phone: 662-472-9088,
Share on facebook
Share on twitter