Skip to content Skip to footer

Foundation holds annual golf tournament at Deerfield

Foundation holds annual golf tournament at Deerfield

Holmes held its annual Foundation Golf Tournament at Deerfield Golf Club in Madison on May 9. Proceeds from the charity event benefited the Holmes Development Foundation, which further supports the college by providing scholarships, instructional equipment, library resources, faculty development opportunities and other activities that enhance the instructional programs of the college.

The day included lunch, 18 holes of golf, door prizes and a social with hors d'oeuvres at the completion of play. There were 25 teams and over 30 hole sponsors.

The First Flight winner was the team sponsored by Mitchell Metal Products, which included Trey Bowman, Dakota Brasher, Zack Faver and Brent Telano. The Second Flight winner was Team North American Coal Corp., which consisted of Eli Frierson, Keith Reed, Andy Thomas and Mike Thomas. Finally, the Third Flight winner was the Holmes Soccer Team, which included Coach Matt Convertino, Marcus Duncan, Collin Maley and Ryan Perkins.

Jack Burrell was recognized for having the Longest Drive on Hole #18 and being Closest to the Hole for Hole #12; Tee Stubbs won Closest to the Hole for Hole #3; Zach Faver, Closest to the Hole on #14 and Morgan Bondurant was Closest to the Hole on #7.

For more information about the annual golf tournament, contact Allison DeWeese at (601) 605.3430 or


IN THIS PHOTO: The First Flight winner was Team Mitchell Metal Products. The team included (left to right) Brent Telano, Trey Bowman, Dakota Brasher and Zack Faver.

Holmes Community College does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, religion,
national origin, sex, age, disability or genetic information in its educational programs and activities,
employment practices, or admissions processes. The following administrators have been designated to handle
inquiries regarding the non-discrimination policies of Holmes Community College:

Inquiries regarding compliance with Title VI, ADEA, and Title IX are coordinated by the Vice President for
Compliance and Institutional Research, Henry B. McClellan Administration Building, Post Office Box 369,
Goodman, MS 39079, Phone: 662-472-9429,

Inquiries regarding compliance with Section 504 and ADA are coordinated by the Disability Student Services
Coordinator, M.R. Thorne Vocational-Technical Building, Room 110, Post Office Box 369, Goodman, MS 39079,
Phone: 662-472-9088,
Share on facebook
Share on twitter